List of Things to Do Before Japan

Slowly but surely, I am counting the days before I leave the states and go embark on a new journey in Japan. But before I take off, I want to make some memories and visit some places first. So this list will just be a list of things for me to do before I leave (and take pictures of). It will probably be ongoing and will slowly cross things off the list as I do them. They are not in any particular order.

  1. Eat In-N-Out as often as possible (specifically in the month of July)
  2. Eat at favorite Italian restaurant
  3. Eat at Gyu-Kaku with friends
  4. Eat at Honda-ya with more friends
  5. Go karaokeing with even more friends
  6. Go to EVO in Vegas in July and live it up!
  7. Finish that darned thesis…
  8. Build the LEGO spaceship
  9. Read all my comic books
  10. Go to the park and shoot my bow
  11. Go to Anime Expo (at least for a day)
  12. Teach my friend Japanese (and at the same time, revisit my Japanese)
  13. Watch Breaking Bad
  14. Finish Archer
  15. Eat a lot of Mexican food (real Mexican food)

And at the end of it all, make a photo album with the pictures taken from each of these things to bring to Japan. In case I get a little homesick, I can look at these places and people and things and feel happy. 🙂

AN: Yeah couldn’t do some of these but I am at least snapping photos of my friends to save online so I can access them and not feel so sad when I am feeling homesick.

About Lucy

I like to write about anything and everything. From fictional writing about random characters I come up with in my head to research papers that requires hours of reading to get a single page in, I love it all.
This entry was posted in Pre-departure and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

