List of Things I will Miss While in Japan

I seem to be a big fan of lists, mainly to have some sort of placement for them so I could take a look later to remind me. I figure this list will be the list of things I will be missing while abroad in Japan. I am from the United States in California, so there is quite a few things I will miss. I forget sometimes how much I am leaving behind, but it is all for the adventure and new experiences! So here is the list, not in any particular order and as always, it will be a running list. (And I ended up categorizing them because I realized that there is a lot of things)

Life Events:

  1. Boyfriend’s birthday (it’s the end of July and I wish I could move my departure date to August instead of July 26th but I can’t…sorry babe D:)
  2. 7th anniversary of me and my boyfriend being together
  3. Friend’s wedding (maybe she can Skype me in)
  4. Boyfriend’s friend’s wedding
  5. My birthday (in April)

Movies:

  1. Guardians of the Galaxy movie premiere
  2. Final Hunger Games movie premiere
  3. Final Hobbit movie premiere
  4. The Avengers 2 movie premiere!!! (I am super bummed about this one. I went to the all day marathon for the first Avengers movie and that was an amazing experience. Boyfriend will have to fly solo D:)
  5. Ant-Man movie premiere (potentially, don’t know when I will be coming back next year)
  6. Dumb and Dumber To movie premiere

Video Games:

  1. Pokemon Ruby and Sapphire remakes (the 3DS is region locked so I can’t get a Japanese one) – although I might be able to visit Chicago in that time
  2. Super Smash Bros Wii U and 3DS (same reasons and boyfriend will have my Wii U while I am gone)
  3. Tales of the Borderlands
  4. Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
About Lucy

I like to write about anything and everything. From fictional writing about random characters I come up with in my head to research papers that requires hours of reading to get a single page in, I love it all.
This entry was posted in Living in Japan and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

