My Placement!!

So it finally happened! I now know where I will be living for a year or two in Japan. I have been placed in…

Ibaraki-ken!

I am so excited to be in this prefecture for a couple reasons. One: it is not that far from Tokyo, so taking day trips during the weekend for shopping reasons hopefully isn’t an issue. I do not know where I am placed in Ibaraki. For all I know, I could be at the tippiest tip top place that is super far from the city but whatever! I can make trips if I need to haha. And second: I already have two friends who are there! One of them is my friend H who is currently residing in the capital of Ibaraki, Mito. Hopefully I am placed close to him so we can hang out and he can show me around and stuff. And the other friend is a fellow JET who’s blog I follow (shout out to you Francesca and your blog!). So new friends and old friends in Ibaraki. I am excite šŸ˜€

So now this means I can start doing heavy research (because I should be an expert in that now) in what I want to experience in Ibaraki and what living there will be like. Not only that, but being placed means it is 100% certain that I am going. I can now plan the going away dinners and hangouts and take pictures of freaking everything here so I can make that photobook of my area. The real planning for departure can now begin!

About Lucy

I like to write about anything and everything. From fictional writing about random characters I come up with in my head to research papers that requires hours of reading to get a single page in, I love it all.
This entry was posted in Ibaraki, Living in Japan, Pre-departure and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Placement!!

  1. Francesca says:

    Haha what a small world!! I just clicked that this is you Lucy!! Welcome to Ibaraki!!! excite!

    Like

  2. pageone333 says:

    I’m so excited!!!! \O/ Can’t wait for us to leave already šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

