I Finally Know Where I am Going!

So the email has arrived and I know who my predecessor is and where I will be living. Looks like I will be living in…

Koga-shi!

If you don’t know where that is, it is marked in red on this map (Thanks, Wiki!).

ImageI have not looked into it much since I just got this email today and I have been pretty busy. But needless to say, I am one more step closer to my stay in Japan. Hopefully me and my predecessor can set up a Skype call and I could ask him more questions (especially what my apartment will look like). I am really excited to hear that part. But I did take a look at the guide he provided and rent does look like it is going to be pretty steep (around 60,000, which is about $600) not including utilities and other stuff. But it does sound like it is a big apartment by Japanese standards (according to the guide) so not too shabby. We shall see how often I can travel and such.

Other than that, I need to start planning stuff! Whee!! So excited! 😀

About Lucy

I like to write about anything and everything. From fictional writing about random characters I come up with in my head to research papers that requires hours of reading to get a single page in, I love it all.
This entry was posted in Ibaraki and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment