So much has happened!

It’s been a while since I updated. So much has happened since my last post.

First: I passed my thesis defense! :DDD I turned it in and I am super finished! Now I just need to wait for the corrections that need to be made. Hopefully I will get those before I leave so I can make the corrections, resubmit it, and get the finalized copy so I could start printing it and have my own bound copy of it. After two years of the graduate program and a long and stressful experience writing a thesis, I have finally finished and now I can focus my efforts on preparing for Japan.

Speaking of preparing, it’s only 10 days away! Oh man time is flying by so fast and there is still so much to do! I went to the bank yesterday to start getting some currency converted to yen. I need to start buying omiyage for all my people (which they said not to stress about it but I am still :P). Plus I need to still buy more clothes and box up my room and stuff. All while trying to juggle work and spending time with people and scheduling time to do other errands. 10 days to tie up all the loose ends so I don’t forget to do anything while in Japan.

My mother has offered to help me in so many ways and all I have to do is ask, but for some reason I can’t bring myself to do it. I have been operating under this mentality of “I will just do it myself” for years now. Ask my thesis chair. I did not need my hand held throughout the process and I was timely in my responses. I mainly operate under just show me how to do it and I will do it. I usually don’t ask for help from anyone if I can do it myself. Sometimes I bite off more than I can chew and cause myself unnecessary stress, but this is what I have been doing for years so it’s hard to break that habit of relying on other people to do things. Maybe I don’t trust other people to do things how I like it or I don’t trust other people’s judgments. I don’t know but I know now that I need my mom’s help. I just need to see what she can help me out with…

So I just got back from Vegas after going to EVO (fighting game tournament) and now the real fun begins… Let’s do this!

10 more days!!!! 😀

About Lucy

I like to write about anything and everything. From fictional writing about random characters I come up with in my head to research papers that requires hours of reading to get a single page in, I love it all.
This entry was posted in Pre-departure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

