Tomorrow is the Big Day!

The day I have been waiting for for a very long time. The day I will embark on my new adventure and begin living my dream. Tomorrow is the day I leave my life in the beautiful Southern California to go live in the beautiful Japan.

So many feelings are happening right now. At first, I was worried because I still had so much packing to do! Although I finished my two large check in suitcases, I still had to pack my carry on. It’s really not too bad, but it was still something I needed to do. The day was already spent running around getting last minute errands done and all the loose ends tied up in a neat little bow. But once I got to the pre-departure orientation, I was excited again! I saw all these familiar faces from the other orientation that I made friends with and we were talking about what we are packing and what we have been doing for the past month. I was getting more and more pumped and ready! I wanted to be on that plane now and off to Japan! But there was still more stuff to do, which led me back to worried because of the packing.

But now packing is all done, data has been secured, and everything is relatively done. There are a couple things I still should do but I am just too tired now to really care. Minor stuff like making sure I have ppt on my computer to make a self introduction. There is still a month before I actually start in the classroom and 12 hours on a plane. I’m sure I will find something to do.

I have said my goodbyes to my friends and I promised to let them know I am still alive when I arrive to Japan. All that is left is to go to the airport tomorrow, check everything in, and then say my last goodbyes to the most important people in my life: my parents and my boyfriend. This year will be hard, no doubt. But it will also be exciting and new and I can’t wait to begin!

Japan, here I come! 😀

About Lucy

I like to write about anything and everything. From fictional writing about random characters I come up with in my head to research papers that requires hours of reading to get a single page in, I love it all.
This entry was posted in Pre-departure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tomorrow is the Big Day!

  1. pageone333 says:

    Girlfriend, your adventures, please ^-^ Ibaraki must be hopping with excitement compared to Aomori 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

